Institutional Review Board

Institutional Review Board

An Institutional Review Board (IRB) is an independent body established to protect the rights and welfare of human research participants. The purpose of an IRB is to safeguard the rights, safety, and well–being of all human research participants.

Our IRB have a diverse membership that includes both scientists and non scientists. Scientist members may include researchers, biostatician and physicians from various department. Our IRB members have the qualifications and experience to review and evaluate the scientific, medical, behavioral, social, legal, and ethical aspects of a proposed study.

Our IRB in Lisie Hospital has a legacy of 3 years comprised of 14 Experienced and highly qualified members as per the Central Drugs Standard Control Organization (CDSCO) guidelines .


  • Provision of an Infrastructure to Support the Ethical Review of Proposed and Ongoing Research.
  • It is on extreme important in thesis analysis of DNBs.
  • Reviewing and Understanding the Full Plan of Study
  • Analysis of the methodology,statistical methods and execution of the study.
  • Keeping a Written Record of IRB Decisions
  • Considering the Investigator's Qualifications
  • Conducting Continuing Review of Ongoing Studies
  • Reviewing Incentives for Participation
1 Rev.Dr.Paul Karedan MA,PhD Director,Lisie Hospital,kochi Chairperson
2 Dr. P P Mohanan MD, DM, FCSI HOD, Department of cardiology Westfort Hi-Tech Hospital LTD,Thrissur Co- Chairperson
3 Dr. Jabir Abdullakutty MD, DM, FACC, FESC, FSCAI,FRCP Senior Consultant Cardiologist, Lisie Hospital,kochi Member Secretary
4 Dr. Amel Antony MD, DNB MNAMS Senior Consultant & Head Lisie Institute of Radiology Research & Imaging Sciences Member
5 Dr. Cibu Mathew MD, DNB, DM HOD, Department of Cadiology Government Medical College, Thrissur Member
6 Dr.T K Joseph MD, FRCP HOD and Senior Consultant Physician Department of General Medicine,Lisie Hospital,Kochi Member
7 Dr. Jimmy George MD, DM Consultant Cardiologist, Lisie Hospital, Kochi Member
8 Dr.Rajeev K MS(PGI), MCh-GI(SGPGI), PDF, FACRSI HOD and Senior Consultant, Department of Anaesthesia,Lisie Hospital,Kochi Member
9 Dr. Jose P Paul MD, DM(Nephro), MRCP(UK) Senior Consultant Nephrologist Lisie Hospital, Kochi Member
10 Mr. Jinu Isaac B Pharm, M Pharm, Ph.D Professor,Lisie college of Pharmacy,Kochi Member
10 Dr.Rohitha Chandra MBBS., MD (Microbiology) Clinical Microbiologist and Infection Control Officer Lisie Hospital, Kochi Member
11 Dr.Sissy Thankachan MBBS, MD Junior Administrative Medical officer Member
12 Dr.Antony George MBBS,MD,DM Cardiac Anesthesiologist,Lisie Hospital, Member
13 Mr.H.Krishna Iyer MSc.Biostatistics Rtd. Principal Scientist Member  

Search Something

Search Departments / Doctors

Back to Top